Nanna Barslev - Lysbærer Limited 12" (Bone)

Nanna Barslev - Lysbærer Limited 12" (Bone)

Regular price €23,90
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Debut solo album of the renown Nordic Folk artist and composer Nanna Barslev on 12" Bone vinyl, featuring a printed innser sleeve with all lyrics and English translations! By Norse Music store exclusive, limited to 100 copies worldwide.

Please note that the "Lysbærer" vinyl editions will be released on May 6th 2022!

In “Lysbærer”, Nanna invites you into a hidden world between dark and light in nature and human nature, from misty underworld roots to ancient mountain calls, from scenic battle fields to meditative healing spells, with protection spells and words from the Edda.

The album title “Lysbærer”, which translates to “Carrier of light” is a reference to the celebration of the Sun and the Moon, lighting up the dark and changing seasons. The circle of life and death connecting with nature and the nature in us humans. The dark and light theme is the main essence of the vision in this album and follows up with the theme of chaos and cosmos from Nanna’s previous single “Skelfr Yggdrasil” released in 2019.

Interpretation of Nordic folklore and mythology themes are one of Nanna’s signatures, expressed through her mesmerising and fascinating voice, that ranges from experimental old Nordic singing techniques to underworld growling and whispering.

”Lysbærer” was produced by Fieke van den Hurk (Eivør, TVINNA) in Dearworldstudio, the Netherlands. Together for “Lysbærer”, Fieke and Nanna have found a sound that reflects the heritage of Nanna’s previous projects, bringing together momentums ranging from Metal, distrorted Folktronica, crispy sounds and heavy beats. The album was mastered by Iver Sandøy (Enslaved, Ivar Bjørnson & Einar Selvik).

1. Skjoldmø
2. Runebundet
3. Mod vrede
4. Askr
5. Lysbærer 
6. Rhimfaxe
7. Jagtmarker
8. Sunna Sol
9. Sten

Release date: May 6th, 2021
Label: By Norse Music
Media Type: 12" Bone vinyl in sleeve
Genre: World Music / Folk

Please Note, this item is PRE-ORDER ITEM! All items are expected to ship by May 6, 2022 release date. *Any orders containing a "Pre-Order" item will ship together when the pre-order ships. Please make a separate order if you wish to receive non pre-order items before the pre-order ship date.

You may also like