DROTT releasing a new song

DROTT releasing a new song

Bergen based, progressive metal band DROTT are now releasing the second single of their upcoming album "TROLL". The three piece, consisting of Arve Isdal (Enslaved), Ivar Thormodsæter (Ulver) and Matias Monsen, present the song 'Sabbat' featuring Lindy-Fay Hella and Kristian Espedal on vocals.

The band comments: "SABBAT is inspired by the summit of Lyderhorn, one of Bergens seven surrounding mountains where occult sabbats have supposedly taken place through the centuries." 


The track is accompanied by an official video, that can be viewed on the By Norse Youtube Channel here: https://youtu.be/E1krtRM1Wug

The song is also available on the digital streaming platforms here: https://orcd.co/sabbat

The band's second full-length "TROLL" explores the realms of old  myths and trolldom, while unveiling a new direction in their music. The album will be released on May 19 and can now be pre-ordered: https://bynorsestore.com/collections/drott