DROTT - Troll 12" (Black)

DROTT - Troll 12" (Black)

Regular price €25,90
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

New studio album by the Norwegian Prog Rock trio DROTT, comprised of Arve Isdal (Enslaved), Ivar Thormodsæter (Ulver) and Matias Monsen!

There is an ancient force. A neglected force. A force that has been linked to all that is inexplicable. It remains with the young and the old who tell each other tales of the unnatural. Some say this force comes from the North. Mountains and fjords are named after it. One word to encapsulate the mystery around us, a concept from old mythology that has been oppressed by the might of the church. DROTT are guests as they stand on the threshold of this realm and explore the Scandinavian myths through experimental soundscapes.

Their new release “TROLL” is a journey through superstition and legend. From the ancient father of the North, Fornjot, to the rituals of the witches, “TROLL” explores the hidden paths of old myths and trolldom. Layered in landscapes of contrasting guitars, ambient cellos and powerful drums, the album alludes to some of DROTT´s earlier soundscapes while revealing a new direction in their music.

1. Troldhaug (03.01)
2. Allting (02.49)
3. Våkenatt (05.38)
4. Til Stein (05.00)
5. Det Ser (03.22)
6. Solskodde (03.18)
7. Mara (01.24)
8. Troll  (03.23)
9. Nattas Blot (04.46)
10. Sabbat (04.24)
11. Fornjots Born (04.41)
12. Grotten (01.55)
13. Natt (02.35)

Guest musicians:
Kristian Espedal (vocals)
Lindy Fay Hella (vocals)
Herbrand Larsen (vocals)

Label: By Norse Music
Media Type: 12" Black vinyl in Gatefold
Release date: May 19th, 2023
Genre: Progressive Rock

You may also like