Mari Boine & Bugge Wesseltoft - Amame Limited 2x12" (White)

Mari Boine & Bugge Wesseltoft - Amame Limited 2x12" (White)

Regular price €29,90
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Iconic Sámi – Norwegian folk artist Mari Boine is known as genre-bending trailblazer with a taste for jazz, folk, rock, and world. Returning with a new album after five years, she has again found something completely different inside her than anything heard before. The album ‘Amame’, co-written with Norwegian jazz artist Bugge Wesseltoft shows a different and more mature Mari Boine, accompanied by Wesseltoft’s tender and responsive piano playing. Songs with seriousness and depth, sung by Mari Boine tells stories about love, human vulnerability, injustice, and struggle, but also about pride and dignity.

‘Amame’ will be released on September 29, 2023 via By Norse.
Limited 2x12" White vinyl edition

1. Amame javkat (So We Don’t Fade) 05:03
2. Alit alihasta aliha (Blue Shines the Blue) (03:52)
3. Don oidnet mu sielu (You Saw My Soul) (04:38)
4. Elle (04:40)
5. Cinadan gahpiriin (My Head Holds High the Horned Hat) 03:37
6. Eadnan bakti (To Woman) 04:58
7. If Tomorrow’s Mine 05:23
8. Miha (I Stand Tall) 05:23
9. Jearrat biekkas (To Ask the Wind) 06:06
10. Leat go don dies (Will You Be There) 03:50
11. Mu oappa niegus (In My Sister’s Dream) 08:35

Label: By Norse Music
Media Type: 2x12" LP in Gatefold
Color: White
Release date: September 29th, 2023
Genre: World Music / Jazz